Why I love the weekend…

21 Aug

There are many reasons why I love the weekend- bed head is an acceptable hairstyle, the agenda includes lazing around in my jammies, and pancakes are the meal of choice. But, by far, the best part of my weekend is hanging out with my boys. As a working mom, I miss many small, wonderful moments with Henry and Deron during the week. The weekend is my only opportunity to enjoy moments like this:

Thank goodness for the weekend!

3 Responses to “Why I love the weekend…”

  1. Amy Arnold August 25, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    These are my favorite pictures ever. He seems so expressive! I can’t wait to see you guys again. PS- You should send me high-res versions of Henry photos sometime 😀

  2. Joan Bleakly August 27, 2011 at 3:13 am #

    What a sweetheart!

  3. Udom and Karol Orr August 27, 2011 at 4:06 am #

    Thanks so much for the wonderful pictures of Henry. He has matured a lot since the last pictures we saw of him. Pretty wonderful time in life for you. Enjoy it. Children grow up so fast when we reflect at my age. Our best to all of you.

    Udom and Karol

Leave a Reply

