UPDATE: Bolivia

10 Sep

So…it looks like I probably won’t be going to Bolivia. Sad.

I guess there were lots of moocher-types, like me, who wanted to nose their way into the trip. Things got out of hand and now 12 people are descending upon a remote Amazonian village of 30-40 adults. Neither Mike (el jefe) nor myself wanted to add to that headache. So, the lowly science outreach postdoc is (most likely) out. Filming a documentary is more complicated than I thought.

At least it’s one less thing for you to worry about Mom.

2 Responses to “UPDATE: Bolivia”

  1. Joan Bleakly September 10, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

    With all the years I have under my belt……… I have found that when one opportunity fizzles…..a new more interesting (and totally unexpected) one will show up. I’m sorry you are sad right now…..but its going to be exciting to see what happens next.

  2. Sue Leadem September 11, 2011 at 11:44 pm #

    Sorry it didn’t work out. 😦

    And bummer…..now I’ll have to find something else to worry about. 🙂

Leave a Reply

