My 30-day blogging challenge…

13 Nov

Hey everyone.

I think that we can all agree that my October and early November posting record has been pathetic. I think I’ve posted like four times in the last month. Mommy nap time replaced mommy blogging time. Sad. This needs to be remedied.

So, I’m giving myself a challenge. Post every day for 30 days. That’s basically now until Henry’s birthday. Let’s call it the “No more night naps” challenge or the “Becca can accomplish this. Really!” challenge or maybe the ” OMG! We’ve been parents for one year!” challenge. Hard to choose. I view these concepts as being related. My ability to accomplish things in general appears to be inversely proportional to my time as a parent. Something about my brain turning into goo…

Anyhoo, during this challenge, be prepared. Some days will be interesting posts (read: pictures of Henry) others might be less interesting (read: no pictures of Henry). The point is to post. Maybe the habit will stick. Maybe I’ll be so consumed with posting that I won’t notice that my evening nap time has come and gone (wait, that just happened. See! It’s already working). And maybe I’ll actually find time to pursue this hobby. Now wouldn’t that be nice?

It all sounds well and good but I might need your help with this. If there’s anything you’d like to hear about, please let me know. At some point I’ll be scraping the bottom of the barrel and will risk talking about my newest nail polish color or what I had for breakfast. And, really, that’s what Facebook is for. But, really, there should be good stuff to talk about. This is a fun time of year and we have some big celebrations coming up in the next month or so. More to come later…

Thanks for sticking with me.

Day 1 post complete. 29 more posts to go.

One Response to “My 30-day blogging challenge…”

  1. Joan Bleakly November 13, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

    Time for yourself each day is a GOOD thing……Mom’s need that and too often put ” my time” too far down on the list. Looking back…I wish someone had said that to me

Leave a Reply

