Deron saves the day

15 Nov

I knew this 30-day challenge was going to be tough. And here we are at Day 3 and I’m already wavering. Because today my brain is complete mush. It’s complete mush with two cups of tea AND two cups of coffee. Even with all that caffeine, I think I lost the ability to speak in complete sentences at about 3:30pm today and somehow I managed to zombie-walk my way home after work.

“Oh no!,” my poor liquified brain said to itself “What about the blog post tonight? What are we going to do?”

And wouldn’t you know it, as I was crawling towards the couch in a post-work haze, hubby says “I took some more pictures of Henry today.”

“What?” my brain said “There are new pictures? The grandmas and aunts and uncles love new pictures. Maybe I don’t have to think of something original or witty. Maybe I can rely on Henry’s cuteness to get me through another day.”

And see, look at how cute he is!

And that is why husbands are awesome- you can always count on them when you need the help.

Hubby saves the day!

Day 3 post complete, 27 more to go

3 Responses to “Deron saves the day”

  1. blisstwelvephotography November 15, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    Oh my gosh! He is adorable! 🙂 My cousin and I just started our own blog about photography and I was hoping you could comment on our blog to give us some inspiration of different photos we could take. 🙂
    Thanks,
    BlissTwelvePhotography

  2. Joan Bleakly November 16, 2011 at 11:43 pm #

    Thank you, Deron! The new pictures are great….Henry is growing up!

  3. Sue Leadem November 17, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    Cute, cute, cute!! And I think you’re all pretty awesome!

Leave a Reply

