Apartment inspiration #2

17 Nov

As I’m thinking about decorating our new apartment, part of me wants a place that is calming. Something inspired by nature. Something that reminds me of our trips near the sea.

So, here is apartment inspiration #2:

Aren’t those fabrics by Lotta Jansdotter and Amy Butler super cool?! I’ve been a long time follower of Amy Butler but only recently discovered Ms. Jansdotter. Instant fan.

Another quick update on the new apartment adventure, it looks like we’ll be moving mid-January. That gives me two months to process my decorating options.

Lotta Jansdotter fabric

Amy Butler fabric

Porcelain sea urchin

Sea glass painting

Porcelain vases

Day 5 complete. 25 days to go.

3 Responses to “Apartment inspiration #2”

  1. Joan Bleakly November 17, 2011 at 11:06 pm #

    So far…I’m sold your southwest ideas…..but you know me and bright colors. I especially like them in cold climates……where you have to create sunshine half the year. Good job!

  2. Sue Leadem November 19, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    I’m totally voting for calm sea inspiration over skulls…..must be turning into a Floridian. ; )

    • rleadem November 19, 2011 at 10:35 am #

      Hey, you know us. We like skulls. What can I say?

Leave a Reply

