Apartment Inspiration #4

21 Nov

Okay, there is my last thought on apartment decorating. Thanks for bearing with me.

What about decorating an apartment with bright colors, interesting abstract art, and silly things? I could definitely use some more whimsy in my science-driven life.

Okay, here is the inspiration:

This theme reminds me a lot of my sister, who is one of the most creative and fun people I’ve ever known. When we were kids, her bedroom was filled with hundreds of Pez dispensers and her cool acrylic paintings. I still have her paintings of an old guy smoking, a kitty “sleeping” on a rug, and Batman speaking in apostrophes hanging on our walls. What a playful source of inspiration!

Animal topped jars

Lizzy House Pearl Bracelet fabric

Claire desjardins painting (at least one similar to this)

Robert Kaufman metro living circles fabric

Poodle bookends

Everything is going to be alright poster

Cloud9 pond aster fabric

Sunburst mirror

Scrabble pillows

Thomas Knauer nest egg fabric

Jackalope wall hook

 

Day 9 complete. 21 days to go!

 

3 Responses to “Apartment Inspiration #4”

  1. Amy November 21, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    Haha. I knew there was a reason I liked this inspiration best!

  2. Joan Bleakly November 21, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

    You’re doing a very good job keeping to your resolution of daily blogging…but now you have us spoiled! We’re going to expect this from now on!

    • rleadem November 22, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

      I’ll try to keep it up but, phew!, this is a lot of work.

Leave a Reply

