Can vacation last forever?

6 Jan

It’s been four days since our vacation ended and the vacation glow is starting to wear off. Dang! I was hoping it would last forever.

And this leaves me wondering…are there ways to prolong the effects of vacation? To make them more resistant to the real-world onslaught? Or maybe instill some vacation attitude into my world?

Besides the obvious…like you know…not working, sleeping in, eating whatever you want, staying in your jammies all day…are there easy-ish ways to bring more relaxation and vacation-like peace to everyday life?

After giving it a good think, I started a list. This is stuff I tend to do more on vacation. Let me know if anything needs to be added.

1. Go slower. Walk slower. Drive slower. Stop rushing everywhere.

2. Do less. Stuff doesn’t have to be perfect. Not everything is do-it-right-now, ASAP, super important. Just take it easy (or easier).

3. Look at the sky more. Watch the sunsets. Admire the stars.

I guess this is really a “take time to enjoy the small things” kind of approach.

It sounds so simple.

Geez…why don’t I do this all the time?

Alright, that’s it, I’m gonna do this. I’m gonna take the time and enjoy the small stuff. I’m going to resist the maelstrom. Vacation forever!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

