Currently reading…

28 Mar

The Hunger Game series.

 

I know, I know. I’m giving into a trend. But OMG, I couldn’t put the first book down. Post-apocalyptic. Battle to the death. A tough chick for a lead character. Good combination!

It says a lot that I read this book in two days. For reference, it took me 3+ weeks to plod my way through The Blind Assassin by Margaret Atwood.

The Hunger Games is schlocky but in a good way. We all need a little brain candy now and then. This hits the spot.

One Response to “Currently reading…”

  1. Suzan Bleakly March 28, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    Way to go and join the crowd! (from Zach) he’s been trying to get me to read the book…guess that one will be my next book! Enjoyed the movie!

Leave a Reply

