Let’s play catch-up

17 May

Oh man…how did it get to be mid-May already? We have so much to catch up on.

To speed this up, here are the 10 best things that have happened in the last 10 days (in no particular order):

1) My mommy came to visit.

2) Deron’s mommy came to visit.

3) I ate 0.81lbs of frozen yogurt in one sitting. And the next day, when my boss said that he didn’t believe me, I then polished off a pint of Ben & Jerry’s in one sitting. I am such a bad-ass!

4) I saw the White House at night. Beautiful!

5) At least 15 good-looking men greeted me with “Bonjour” at the Sofitel. So fancy!

6) My brother and I had a nice dinner together. We hadn’t seen each other in the last 13 months! He commented that I am always pregnant when I visit him.

7) I learned the Rep. Dold (R-IL) gets unlimited jelly beans from Jelly Belly. Jealous.

8) Deron finally relented to my pressuring and bought an iPhone. Unlimited iMessaging begins.

9) My hubby rocked his promotion test. You can now call him Captain Deron.

10) Henry learned to twirl.

Alright, now maybe we can get back to the regular blogging schedule.

2 Responses to “Let’s play catch-up”

  1. Kay Schillmoller May 17, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

    Way to go Deron!

  2. Joan Bleakly May 17, 2012 at 10:26 pm #

    Congratulations, Deron! That’s terrific….Captain…! Congrats to Henry…the twirler…..and to his Mom who can eat more ice cream than ANYBODY!

Leave a Reply

