In retrospect

29 May

You know those times where you’re really glad you did something because it had unintended results?

That’s how I felt yesterday.

I made this Smitten Kitchen cake on Saturday. It’s delicious and super easy to make. My cake didn’t turn out quite like the pictures but it’s probably my own fault for not following the directions exactly:

Anyhoo, I ended up sick with a cold yesterday, sprawled out on the couch, moaning in my own self-pity. One of those “Woe is me. Sick on Memorial Day” type things.

But knowing that there was a yummy layer cake waiting in the kitchen, that made the sickness just a little more tolerable. So I cut myself an extra big piece of cake and between the sneezing and snorting, was still able to enjoy my day off.

Leave a Reply

